Everything was beautiful and nothing hurt.

Yup, another Kurt Vonnegut quote. My admiration for the man grows and grows. I reread his books whenever I’m at a loss of what to read. He is the only author (so far) who I ever wanted to write a fan letter to. I didn’t. Then he died. So it goes…

Today was the day I chose to quit smoking. Back to work after annual leave to move house as well. Easter isn’t sorted yet. Nothing major. Little challenges. As the sun shone through the blinds and dreams slipped away, these things were bugging me before my feet even hit the ground. I gotta say I was a little blah on the day before it even began.

And then this article popped up in my newsfeed on Facebook. Happy days. A good read too!

http://www.biographile.com/the-lasting-charm-of-kurt-vonnegut-on-new-generations-of-readers/30819/?ref=fb_corp_bio-vonnegut

Leave a Reply

